Death Wish
 
Movie in theatres and TV, on notreCinema
The Movies encyclopedia

My cinema
10
Movies release datesMovie trailersClassical moviesBio and Filmo of starsHomecinema : blu-ray and DVDWallpapersSeries and TvCoversYour spaceDownload and streaming
My account / Connect   FR 
search
Death Wish

Death Wishnote

 

Directed by
in 2017

Give your rating
Movie, images, covers Reviews Buy tweet

  • <<
  • 1
  • >>

05/15/2018      partager tweet
Avis Cinéma
solaje

[GuruCiné]

Followed by 154 members
14 amis 2174 avis 



suivre
note has seen the movie in a theater on the 05/15/2018 Rating : note
It is a remake of the film "A Justice in the City" worn by Charles BRONSON and freely adapted from the novel "Death Wish" by Brian Garfield, of course adapted to our time.
We are in the city of Chicago where crime is growing steadily. Paul Kersey is an emergency doctor, he is married to Lucy and he has a daughter, Jordan who will soon enter the university in New York, a brother who is always short of money and lives in the beautiful neighborhoods where the gangsters are trying to do good business, one of them gets his address by looking at the GPS of the vehicle. While it is his birthday and the whole family was about to celebrate, he is called urgently to the hospital for an intervention, so his wife and daughter take the opportunity to come home to get there. prepare a cake that will make you happy after work. It is at this point that the wizards enter the house, while Lucy is summoned to open the personal safe for the bandit to grab jewelry and money, Jordan is tied up in the kitchen and one of the individuals wants to take advantage to rape her, but Jordan defends himself and his mother takes the opportunity to scald the bandit he loses his calm and fires his gun. What a shock when Dr. Paul Kersey sees his wife and daughter coming to his own service. Unfortunately his wife is not going to survive his wounds and his daughter is in a coma. Of course the police are conducting the investigation, she hopes that the stolen objects will reflect and give information via some receiver, but it is very long and the result is slow in coming. One day a bandit arrives at the emergency, he was wounded by a bullet and will not survive, by moving him Dr. Kersey realizes that he had a weapon ...
We are close enough to the film "A vigilante in the city" but in the background and not too much in the form. First it is transposed to our time and history is somewhat different. Just a shot at the end of the film where the "vigilante" meets a thug and pretends with his hand to aim and shoot as if it was a weapon. Apart from that it is true that the emergency doctor will wander in shady neighborhoods and do justice and it is also true that the exploits will be relayed in the media and he will pass for a vigilante, the news will go all the faster that witnesses use social networks. The film is still very captivating and catching and the actor Bruce Willis has not lost much of its superb. Of course we always turn around the possibility that Americans have weapons, certainly it can be used to defend itself and this is what tends to demonstrate the film, but also the bandits of any kind? get enough of it easily and that's the other side of the coin. It is to be seen and it will recall memories that make a lambda individual has its hour of glory and it lowers crime, at least it is the film that says it, finally it does not do not want to visit this city.

vu au Gaumont wilson Toulouse
 
05/28/2018      partager tweet

sabgaga

[Cinévore]

Followed by 83 members
201 avis 



suivre
note has seen the movie in a theater on the 05/09/2018 Rating : note
Bruce WILLIS is back in the cinema (yes the big screen and not in VOD) and is taken for Charles BRONSON, in this remake of "A justice in the city" (1974). Despite a basic scenario and sometimes wobbly, Death Wish is ultimately a good action movie that uses big strings to play with the feelings of the viewer but also with a lot of humor. Indeed I had some good laughs but not sure that it was wanted!
The violence advocated in the film is interesting, almost aesthetic.
And the film also reflects on the ease with which one can get arms in the United States and thus exposes us the current policy led by Trump.
Casting: Élisabeth Shue and Camila Morrone are doing well, I really enjoyed Vincent D 'Onofrio but I was disappointed by Bruce WILLIS himself. I do not know if he had a botox injection that went badly but I found his face inexpressive and it really destabilized me! Pity :'(
Side music there is the foot with a BO 100% rock and metal with a final under AC / DC ... The kick!
Death Wish is a good nanar who assumes totally, before which, we finally spend a good time!
 
02/01/2019      partager tweet
Avis Cinéma
vanohe

[Cinévore]

Followed by 136 members
1 amis 720 avis 



suivre
note has seen the DVD on the 02/01/2019 Rating : note
We are not going to lie to each other, the film does not revolutionize the genre, a vigilante in the city, we have already seen, but here it is handed over to the taste of the day with social networks in the background. We are on the same notes as Equalizer and other John Wick. The nice surprise is to find Bruce Willis differently than in a B series, with his name on the poster and two three scenes to make the stamp. No, he takes his role at heart and it's nice to see him frown and execute the bad guys without flinching. But is it really the only strength, no, there is still a mise en abime of the main character that is done step by step and makes the story credible; for fans of an old-fashioned cinema, do not go your way.
 
  • <<
  • 1
  • >>





Legals© 2000-2019 Links

Death Wish
 
Films Cinéma et TV sur notreCinema
10

L'encyclopédie du cinéma

Mon cinémaAgenda des sorties au cinémaActualités des films et acteursVidéos et Bande annonces de filmsFilms classiquesBio et Filmo des starsHome cinéma : blu-ray et DVDWallpapersSéries et TvJaquettesVotre espace membre
1
Vod et streamingConcours et jeux
1
Créer mon compte / Me connecter   
Death Wish

Death Wish

 

Réalisé par
en 2017

Donnez votre note
Film, images, jaquettes Avis & critiques Acheter tweet

  • <<
  • 1
  • >>

15/05/2018      tweet
Avis Cinéma
solaje

[GuruCiné]

Suivi par 149 membres
14 amis 2057 avis 



a vu le film au cinéma le 15/05/2018 Avis :

C’est un remake du film « Un justicier dans la ville » porté par Charles BRONSON et adapté librement du roman « Death Wish » de Brian Garfield, bien sûr adapté à notre époque.
Nous sommes dans la ville de Chicago où la criminalité est en croissance constante. Paul Kersey est un médecin urgentiste, il est marié avec Lucy et il a une fille, Jordan qui va bientôt entrer à l’université à New York, un frère qui est toujours à court d’argent et il habite dans les beaux quartiers où justement les gangsters essaient de faire de bonnes affaires, l’un d’eux se procure son adresse en regardant le GPS du véhicule. Alors que c’est son anniversaire et que toute la famille s’apprêtait à fêter cela, il est appelé en urgence à l’hôpital pour une intervention, alors son épouse et sa fille en profite pour entrer à la maison pour y préparer un gâteau qui pourra le réjouir après le travail. C’est à ce moment là que les malandrins s’introduisent dans la maison, alors que Lucy est sommé d’ouvrir le coffre fort personnel pour que le bandit s’empare des bijoux et de l’argent, Jordan est attaché dans la cuisine et l’un des individus veut en profiter pour la violer, mais Jordan se défend et sa mère en profite pour ébouillanter le bandit celui ci perd son calme et fait feu de son arme. Quelle stupeur quand le docteur Paul Kersey voit arriver dans son propre service sa femme et sa fille. Malheureusement son épouse ne va pas survivre à ses blessures et sa fille est plongée dans le coma. Bien sûr la police mène l’enquête, elle espère que les objets volés vont rejaillir et donner des informations via un receleur quelconque, mais c’est très long et le résultat tarde à venir. Un jour un bandit arrive au urgence, il a été blessé par balle et ne va pas survivre, en le déplaçant le docteur Kersey s’aperçoit qu’il avait une arme ...
On est assez près du film « Un justicier dans la ville » mais dans le fond et pas trop dans la forme. D’abord il est transposé à notre époque et l’histoire en est quelque peu différente. Juste un coup d’œil à la fin du film où le « justicier » croise un voyou et feint avec sa main de le viser et de tirer comme si c’était une arme. A part cela il est vrai que le médecin urgentiste va déambuler dans les quartiers louches et faire justice et il est vrai aussi que les exploits vont être relayés dans les médias et il va passer pour un justicier, les nouvelles iront d’autant plus vite que les témoins utilisent les réseaux sociaux. Le film est tout de même très captivant et prenant et l’acteur Bruce Willis n’a pas perdu grand-chose de sa superbe. Bien sûr on tourne toujours autour de la possibilité qu’ont les américains de posséder des armes, certes ça peut servir à se défendre et c’est ce que tend à démontrer le film, mais aussi les bandits en tout genre s’en procure assez facilement et c’est le revers de la médaille. C’est à voir et ça va rappeler des souvenirs qui font qu’un individu lambda a son heure de gloire et qu’il fait baisser la criminalité, du moins c’est le film qui le dit, enfin ça ne donne pas envie de visiter cette ville.

vu au Gaumont wilson Toulouse
 
28/05/2018      tweet

sabgaga

[Cinévore]

Suivi par 79 membres
172 avis 



a vu le film au cinéma le 09/05/2018 Avis :

Bruce WILLIS est de retour au cinéma (oui le grand écran et non en VOD) et se prend pour Charles BRONSON, dans ce remake d’"Un justicier dans la ville" (1974). Malgré un scénario basique et parfois bancal, Death Wish est au final un bon film d’action qui utilise de grosses ficelles pour jouer avec les sentiments du spectateur mais aussi avec pas mal d'humour. En effet j'ai eu quelques bons fous rires mais pas sûre que cela soit voulu !
La violence prônée dans le film est intéressante, presque esthétique.
Et le film fait également réfléchir sur la facilités avec laquelle on peut se procurer des armes aux États-Unis et nous expose donc la politique actuelle menée par Trump.
Coté casting : Élisabeth Shue et Camila Morrone s'en sortent bien, j'ai beaucoup apprécié Vincent D’Onofrio mais j'ai été déçue par Bruce WILLIS himself. Je ne sais pas s'il a eu une injection de botox qui a mal tournée mais j'ai trouvé son visage inexpressif et cela m'a vraiment déstabilisée !!! Dommage :'(
Coté musique là c'est le pied avec une BO 100% rock et métal avec un final sous AC/DC ... Le kiffe !
Death Wish est un bon nanar qui s’assume totalement, devant lequel, on passe finalement un bon moment !
 
  • <<
  • 1
  • >>





Mentions légales© 2000-2018 Liens cinéma   Google+