Rocketman
 
Movie in theatres and TV, on notreCinema
7

The Movies encyclopedia

1
2
1
My account / Connect   FR 
search
Rocketman

Rocketmannote

 

Directed by
in 2019

Give your rating
Movie, images, covers Reviews Streaming VOD Buy tweet

  • <<
  • 1
  • >>

05/21/2019      partager tweet
Avis Cinéma
rhapsody

[Guru Expert]

Followed by 1107 members
151 amis 755 avis 

facebook youtube twitter insta blog 


suivre
note has seen in avant-première on the 05/19/2019 Rating : note


Carried away by this strong, funny and sad story of love and friendship.
An inventive and dynamic musical comedy.

Taron Egerton transcends the role.

So sometimes the film leaves the likelihood to be less bio and more musical comedy, which can disturb the viewer.

The last part of his life, with interesting events, is hardly mentioned.

We come out with wet eyes and a big smile, it's a feel good movie

 
06/03/2019      partager tweet
Avis Cinéma
solaje

[GuruCiné]

Followed by 161 members
18 amis 2243 avis 



suivre
note has seen the movie in a theater on the 06/03/2019 Rating : note
The film was premiered out of competition at the 2019 Cannes Film Festival. It's a biopic about part of the life of world star Elton John.
An individual dressed as a devil has just entered the premises of alcoholics anonymous, we must recognize the singer and composer Elton John who admits to having an addiction to alcohol and have consumed all the drugs that exist around the world and he will tell us his story that begins in early childhood. The boy is named Reginald Dwight, his father never liked him and his mother was rather indifferent, there is only his grandmother who had some affections for him and it is even she who discovers his ability to play piano and proposes that he take classes. He will discover that his mother to a lover and his father will leave the matrimonial home never to return. The young Reginald will progress in music and he even composes songs, he will find a lyricist Bernie Taupin and be inspired for the first song out of the ordinary so much that it sends to LA in a famous box: The troubadour where he will ignite the room with "Crocodile Rock", he will have changed his name to wear the pseudonym Elton John ...
The film takes a few liberties between fiction and reality, but you should know that Elton John himself has left some white cards and that also for the way that will have Taron Egerton to interpret the great success of the singer. The film is built a bit like a musical, that is to say that at very precise moments the actors on the set make the show, including that of the "Sarurday Night's Alrightfor Fighting" which is grandiose and will appeal to more than 300 extras and 50 dancers. This gives us a glimpse of the career of the famous rock star and we know a little more about what inspired these many successes. A good distribution with an exceptional work of the actor Taron Egerton who takes the role of the star. Judging by the film "The voice of forgiveness", it is undeniable that having insensitive and distant parents is essential to compose success in the song, we even come to regret having had loving parents , that said just for the joke. It is a good biopic that will encourage us to release our CDs for some auditions and we can really advise.

vu au Gaumont wilson Toulouse
 
06/04/2019      partager tweet
Avis Cinéma
rickylef

[CinExpert]

Followed by 133 members
8 amis 1021 avis 

facebook blog 


suivre
note has seen the movie in a theater on the 06/04/2019 Rating : note
A very deep film where I learned more about Elton John, whom I admire enormously, who fish by a staging in phase with the personality of the star, so may disturb the viewer lambda.

Dexter Fletcher chooses the mix of genres, from musical comedy to biopic, to tell us a part of Elton John's life, from his childhood to his consecration. He chose to highlight the genius of the pianist, his unfailing friendship with his lyricist Bernie Taupin, responsible for his greatest hits early career and those who give a boost to it (with "I 'm still standing', in particular, a wonderful scene that includes the clip's images), and his homosexuality in a time when it was not necessary to talk about it, especially in Perfide Albion. It goes very far in the demonstrative and plunges us squarely into the meanders of the brain tortured and altered by alcohol and drugs. The only downside I would put is in the scene where Elton John comes to present his pieces to a producer and the latter asks him to play them. The pianist sends him titles that will not see the light until much later (like twenty years later). I, the inconsistency disturbed me.

And there is Taron Egerton! No resemblance to the man with a thousand pairs of glasses, but an exceptional faculty to make us forget. And it is Elton John that we see struggling against his demons. The actor, friend with the singer since "Kingsman", fulfills his role with a rare devotion and gives us a remarkable performance. He is helped by a rather well-chosen cast, including Jamie Bell, who makes a Bernie Taupin (someone I admire necessarily too much) really interesting.

Far from being a politically correct film, "Rocketman" is a pretty successful biopic that brought me tears to the eyes of happiness, which draws on the most discreet infos of the star, while seeking to please with his tubes the more famous. They spend almost all there, sung by Egerton himself. A nice tribute to this rocker that has thrilled several generations. I recommend...

vu au Le Loft 7 salles
 
06/05/2019      partager tweet

carre 63

[Accro au ciné]

Followed by 508 members
410 avis 

blog 


suivre
note has seen the movie in a theater on the 06/05/2019 Rating : note
Oddly, the film did not receive a benevolent critical welcome. Certainly the choice to opt for a musical to tell the tortured course of Elton JOHN may be confusing but I must admit that this choice me rather packed. In addition to the pleasure of a fireworks of colors, extravagance and Elton's tubes, which gives the surplus to the film is the incredible performance of Taron EGERTON simply stunning in the title role. A very good time spent with "Rocketman".
 
06/08/2019      partager tweet
Avis Cinéma
xilefz

[Guru Expert]

Followed by 891 members
69 amis 2339 avis 

facebook youtube twitter insta tumblr blog 


suivre
note has seen the movie in a theater on the 06/07/2019 Rating : note
A very good biopic on this legendary singer who puts the emphasis on his moment of decadence and these extravagances to have and see again for the fan and to ride in the same style as Mamma Mia! (2008)

vu au Cineplex Ste-Foy
 
  • <<
  • 1
  • >>





Legals© 2000-2019 Links

Rocketman
 
Films Cinéma et TV sur notreCinema
3

L'encyclopédie du cinéma

1
1
Créer mon compte / Me connecter   EN 
search
Rocketman

Rocketmannote

 

Réalisé par
en 2019

Donnez votre note
Film, images, jaquettes Avis & critiques Streaming VOD Acheter tweet

  • <<
  • 1
  • >>

21/05/2019      partager tweet
Avis Cinéma
rhapsody

[Guru Expert]

Suivi par 1105 membres
151 amis 755 avis 

facebook youtube twitter insta blog 


suivre
note a vu en avant-première le 19/05/2019 Avis : note

Emporté par cette histoire forte, drôle et triste, d'amours et d'amitiés.
Une comédie musicale inventive et dynamique.

Taron Egerton transcende le rôle.

Alors parfois le film quitte la vraisemblance pour être moins bio et davantage comédie musicale, ce qui peut perturber le spectateur.

La dernière partie de sa vie, avec des évènements pourtant intéressants, est peu évoquée.

On ressort avec les yeux humides et un grand sourire, c'est un feel good movie

 
03/06/2019      partager tweet
Avis Cinéma
solaje

[GuruCiné]

Suivi par 160 membres
18 amis 2242 avis 



suivre
note a vu le film au cinéma le 03/06/2019 Avis : note
Le film a été présenté en avant premières hors compétition au festival de Cannes 2019. C’est un biopic sur une partie de la vie de la star mondiale Elton John.
Un individu habillé comme un diable vient d’entrer dans les locaux des alcooliques anonymes, on doit reconnaitre le chanteur et compositeur Elton John qui avoue avoir une addiction à l’alcool et avoir consommé toutes les drogues qui existent de part le monde et il va nous raconter son histoire qui commence dès la petite enfance. Le jeune garçon se nomme Reginald Dwight, son père ne l’a jamais aimé et sa mère était plutôt indifférente, il n’y a guère que sa grand mère qui avait quelques affections pour lui et c’est même elle qui découvre ses capacités à jouer au piano et propose qu’il prenne des cours. Il va découvrir que sa mère à un amant et son père quittera le foyer conjugal pour ne jamais revenir. Le jeune Reginald va progresser en musique et il compose même des chansons, il va trouver un parolier Bernie Taupin et être inspiré pour la première chanson sortant de l’ordinaire à tel point qu’on l’envoie à L.A dans une célèbre boite : Le troubadour où il va enflammer la salle avec « Crocodile Rock », il aura changé de nom pour porter le pseudo Elton John ...
Le film prend quelques libertés entre la fiction et la réalité, mais il faut savoir qu’Elton John lui même a laissé certaines cartes blanches et cela aussi pour la façon qu’aura Taron Egerton pour interpréter les grands succès du chanteur. Le film est bâti un peu comme une comédie musicale, c’est à dire qu’à des moments très précis les acteurs présents sur le plateau font le show, y compris celle du « Sarurday Night’s alrightfor Fighting » qui est grandiose et va faire appel à plus de 300 figurants et 50 danseurs. Voila qui nous donne un aperçu de la carrière de la célèbre rock-star et on en sait un peu plus sur ce qui a inspiré ces nombreux succès. Une bonne distribution avec un travail exceptionnel de l’acteur Taron Egerton qui prend le rôle de la vedette. Si on en juge avec le film « La voix du pardon », il est indéniable qu’avoir des parents insensibles et distants est primordial pour composer des succès dans la chanson, on en arrive même à regretter d’avoir eu des parents aimants, ceci dit juste pour la plaisanterie. C’est un bon biopic qui va nous inciter à sortir nos CDs pour quelques auditions et on peut le conseiller vraiment.

vu au Gaumont wilson Toulouse
 
04/06/2019      partager tweet
Avis Cinéma
rickylef

[CinExpert]

Suivi par 133 membres
8 amis 1021 avis 

facebook blog 


suivre
note a vu le film au cinéma le 04/06/2019 Avis : note
Un film très profond où j'en ai encore appris sur Elton John, que j'admire énormément, qui pêche par une mise en scène en phase avec la personnalité de la star, donc risque de perturber le spectateur lambda.

Dexter Fletcher choisit le mélange des genres, entre comédie musicale et biopic, pour nous raconter une partie de la vie d'Elton John, de son enfance à sa consécration. Il choisit pour cela de mettre en avant le génie du pianiste, son amitié indéfectible avec son parolier Bernie Taupin, responsable de ses plus grands tubes de début de carrière et de ceux qui ont redonner un coup de fouet à celle-ci (avec "I'm still standing" notamment, formidable scène qui reprend les images du clip), et son homosexualité dans une époque où il ne fallait pas en parler, surtout en Perfide Albion. Il va très loin dans le démonstratif et nous plonge carrément dans les méandres du cerveau torturé et altéré par l'alcool et les drogues. Le seul bémol que je mettrais, c'est dans la scène où Elton John vient présenter ses morceaux à un producteur et que ce dernier lui demande de les lui jouer. Le pianiste lui envoie des titres qui ne verront le jour que bien plus tard (genre une vingtaine d'années après). Moi, l'incohérence m'a perturbé.

Et il y a Taron Egerton! Aucune ressemblance avec l'homme aux mille paires de lunettes, mais une faculté exceptionnelle à nous le faire oublier. Et c'est bien Elton John que l'on voit se débattre contre ses démons. L'acteur, ami avec le chanteur depuis "Kingsman", s'acquitte de son rôle avec une dévotion rare et nous livre une prestation remarquable. Il est aidé en cela par un casting plutôt bien choisi, notamment Jamie Bell, qui fait un Bernie Taupin (quelqu'un que j'admire forcément aussi beaucoup) vraiment intéressant.

Loin d'être un film politiquement correct, "Rocketman" est un biopic assez réussi qui m'a tiré les larmes aux yeux de bonheur, qui puise dans les infos les plus discrètes de la star, tout en cherchant à plaire avec ses tubes les plus connus. Ils y passent presque tous, chantés par Egerton en personne. Un joli hommage à ce rocker qui a fait vibrer plusieurs générations. Je recommande...

vu au Le Loft 7 salles
 
05/06/2019      partager tweet

carre 63

[Accro au ciné]

Suivi par 507 membres
410 avis 

blog 


suivre
note a vu le film au cinéma le 05/06/2019 Avis : note
Bizarrement, le film n'a pas reçu un accueil critique bienveillant. Certes le choix d'opter pour une comédie musicale, pour raconter le parcours torturé d'Elton JOHN peut dérouter mais je dois reconnaitre que ce choix moi m'a plutôt emballé. Outre le plaisir d'un feu d'artifice de couleurs, d'extravagance et les tubes d'Elton, ce qui donne le surplus au film est l'incroyable performance de Taron EGERTON tout simplement époustouflant dans le rôle titre. Un très bon moment passé avec "Rocketman".
 
08/06/2019      partager tweet
Avis Cinéma
xilefz

[Guru Expert]

Suivi par 890 membres
69 amis 2339 avis 

facebook youtube twitter insta tumblr blog 


suivre
note a vu le film au cinéma le 07/06/2019 Avis : note
Un très bon biopic sur ce chanteur de légende mettant bien l'emphase sur son moment de déchéance et ces extravagances avoir et a revoir pour les fan et monter dans le même style que Mamma Mia ! (2008)

vu au Cineplex Ste-Foy
 
  • <<
  • 1
  • >>





Mentions légales© 2000-2019 Liens cinéma